Training

Insta Earnings Report – The World’s Most Influential Fitness and Sports Stars Ranked

In today’s world, many of us spend our spare time scrolling through social media and following people we aspire to be like. But how much is a follow or a like really worth?

Our influencer experts wanted to discover how much some of the biggest celebrity trainers and sports stars could earn from sponsored posts on Instagram.

We analysed the accounts of some of the world’s biggest influencers to create the Insta Earnings Report and ranked them on their follower count and potential earnings per post, to reveal who stands to make the most from their account.

Top 30 Highest Earning Celebrity Trainers

Taking the top spot is Melissa Alcantara, Kim Kardashian’s trainer, who commands an impressive 1.1 million followers on Instagram. Based on this, she could earn up to £4,800 per post for sharing sponsored content, proving that even those who work for the Kardashian clan have high earning potential.

Jeanette Jenkins, Alicia Keys’ personal trainer, takes second place. Jeanette has racked up over 850,300 followers on Instagram, which equates to a healthy sum of £3,700 per post.

Rank Influencer Name Social Handle Number of Insta Followers Amount They Could Earn Per Post Celebrity Clientele
1 Melissa Alcantara @fitgurlmel 1,100,000 £4,800 Kim Kardashian
2 Jeanette Jenkins @msjeanettejenkins 850,300 £3,700 Alicia Keys
3 Tracy Anderson @tracyandersonmethod 649,800 £2,800 Gwyneth Paltrow
4 Mary Helen Bowers @balletbeautiful 549,100 £2,400 Natalie Portman
5 Bradley Simmonds @Bradleysimmonds 417,500 £1,800 John Terry
6 Gunnar Peterson @gunnarfitness 374,800 £1,600 Khloe Kardashian
7 Luke Zocci @zocobodypro 323,100 £1,400 Chris Hemsworth
8 Don Saladino @donsaladino 302,600 £1,300 Blake Lively
9 Simone De La Rue @simonedelarue.official 300,600 £1,300 Jennifer Garner
10 Tony Horton @tonyshorton 255,100 £1,100 Usher
11 Anna Kaiser @theannakaiser 244,400 £1,100 Shakira
12 Harley Pasternak @harleypasternak 234,300 £1,000 Ariana Grande
13 Patrick Nilsson @thepatricknilsson 218,300 £939 Justin Bieber
14 Lou Ferrigno @theofficiallouferrigno 218,300 £939 Michael Jackson
15 Erin Oprea @erinoprea 203,200 £873 Carrie Underwood
16 Jonny Roxx @ovoroxx 165,400 £711 Drake
17 Dave Rienzi @daverienzi 156,500 £673 Dwayne Johnson
18 Joe Holder @ochosystem 133,700 £574 Bella Hadid
19 Don Brooks @donamatrixtraining 118,600 £510 Khloe and Kourtney Kardashian
20 Leyon Azubuike @leyon 95,700 £411 Jennifer Anniston
21 Nicole Winhoffer @nicolewinhoffer 91,400 £393 Nicki Minaj
22 Amy Rosoff Davis @amyrosoffdavis 80,900 £348 Selena Gomez
23 Peter Lee Thomas @peterleethomas 80,500 £346 Helle Berry
24 David Kirsch @davidkirsch 75,900 £326 Kate Upton
25 Danny Musico @dannymusico 49,500 £212 Leonardo DiCaprio
26 Mark Jenkins @themarkjenkins 42,000 £180 P Diddy
27 David Buer @davidbuer 24,300 £104 Tyler Perry
28 Patrick Murphy @murphyfitness 23,200 £99 Zac Efron
29 Brian Nguyen @dragonmasterbri 14,700 £63 Mark Wahlberg
30 Simon Waterson @simonwatersonperformance 6,600 £28 Daniel Craig

Cristiano Ronaldo could earn up to £14.4 million per year through Instagram!

Whether you are looking for inspiration for fitness or performance, it’s no surprise that some of the world’s biggest sports stars are some of the most followed on Instagram. From their physique and diet to their training routines and unique skills, we are obsessed with the lives of famous athletes. 

When analysing which professional sports stars had the most followers, and therefore the most earning potential per post, our top three stars were all football players. The one and only Cristiano Ronaldo took first place.

The Portuguese football star is arguably one of the most influential football players and athletes in the world. And he has 286 million followers to back this up. According to our calculations, Ronaldo could earn up to £1.2 million per post – with the earning potential of over £14.4 million a year!

Coming up second is Argentinian football professional Lionel Messi. Messi is another football player who is well-known all around the world, captaining both Barcelona and Argentina FC. Messi harnesses over 206 million Instagram followers, which equates to a potential earning of £889,800 per post.

Making our top three most influential and highest-earning football stars on Instagram is Neymar Jr.  The Brazilian star is widely considered as one of the best players in the world and has over 150 million followers. Because of this, Neymar could command up to £648,200 for a sponsored post.

 

Top 30 Highest Earning Sports Stars

Rank Influencer Name Social Handle Number of Insta Followers Amount They Could Earn Per Post Sport Known For
1 Cristiano Ronaldo @cristiano 286,600,000 £1,200,000 Football
2 Lionel Messi @leomessi 206,800,000 £889,800 Football
3 Neymar @neymarjr 150,700,000 £648,200 Football
4 Virat Kohli @virat.kohli 117,900,000 £507,300 Cricket
5 LeBron James @kingjames 84,800,000 £364,800 Basketball
6 David Beckham @davidbeckham 66,400,000 £285,700 Football
7 Ronaldinho @ronaldinho 55,000,000 £236,700 Football
8 Kylian Mbappé @k.mbappe 50,900,000 £219,000 Football
9 Zlatan Ibrahimović @iamzlatanibrahimovic 47,400,000 £203,700 Football
10 Marcelo Vieira Jr. @marcelotwelve 47,000,000 £202,400 Football
11 James Rodriguez @jamesrodriguez10 46,500,000 £200,000 Football
12 Sergio Ramos @sergioramos 44,200,000 £190,000 Football
13 Paul Pogba @paulpogba 44,100,000 £189,500 Football
14 Gareth Bale @garethbale11 43,800,000 £188,300 Football
15 Mo Salah @mosalah 42,200,000 £181,600 Football
16 Paulo Dybala @paulodybala 41,600,000 £179,000 Football
17 Luis Suarez @luissuarez9 40,300,000 £173,400 Football
18 Karim Benzema @karimbenzema 38,500,000 £165,700 Football
19 Andres Iniesta @andresiniesta8 36,300,000 £156,200 Football
20 Antoine Griezmann @antogriezmann 32,700,000 £140,600 Football
21 Dani Alves @danialves 32,200,000 £138,400 Football
22 Sachin Tendulkar @sachintendulkar 29,200,000 £125,800 Cricket
23 Khabib Nurmagomedov @khabib_nurmagomedov 28,400,000 £122,000 MMA
24 Zinedine Zidane @zidane 28,200,000 £121,100 Football
25 Toni Kroos @toni.kr8s 27,400,000 £117,800 Football
26 Eden Hazard @hazardeden_10 27,000,000 £116,300 Football
27 Floyd Mayweather @floydmayweather 25,800,000 £110,800 Boxing
28 Mesut Özil @m10_official 24,000,000 £103,400 Football
29 Philippe Coutinho @phil.coutinho 23,200,000 £99,900 Football
30 Isco Alarcon Suarez @iscoalarcon 20,500,000 £88,400 Football

 

If these Instagram accounts packed full of fitness, sport and performance have inspired you to get moving, check out some of our favourite workout routines that you can practice in the comfort of your own home as well as in the gym!

Methodology

We compiled a list of 60 of the biggest celebrity personal trainers and sports stars in the world to find out how much they would be able to earn posting sponsored content on Instagram.

We then used Inkifi’s Earnings On Instagram to calculate the per post earnings. To show yearly earnings we used their fee per post and calculated that across one year by with on average one paid post per month. 

Our articles should be used for informational and educational purposes only and are not intended to be taken as medical advice. If you’re concerned, consult a health professional before taking dietary supplements or introducing any major changes to your diet.



Josh Hunt

Josh Hunt

Writer

Josh has been involved in sports since a young age. Josh has a passion for football, playing for his local team from the age of 6 years old. He has recently used this passion to help motivate himself to create his own football club, specifically for him and his co-workers. Throughout the years he has developed an interest in boxing and MMA, which he loves to watch regularly.


Save an extra 25% off SALE | Use code: EXTRA Be quick, shop now!